

International Conference A NEW ERA OF EUROPEAN TRANSPORT – CHALLENGES OF THE TEN-T POLICY

February 13, 2025. Venue: EC1 Łódź – Miasto Kultury

	CONFERENCE AGENDA (draft)				
7:45-9:00	Registration, welcome coffee (Foyer)				
9:00-9:45	Opening ceremony (Hala Maszyn)				
	Opening speeches:				
	Władysław Kosiniak-Kamysz, Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Poland, Minister of National Defence				
	Dariusz Klimczak, Minister of Infrastructure of the Republic of Poland				
	Apostolos Tzitzikostas, Commissioner for Sustainable Transport and Tourism (video)				
	Joanna Skrzydlewska, Marshal of the Łódź Voivodeship				
	Hanna Zdanowska, Mayor of Łódź				
9:45-10:00	Coffee break (Foyer)				
10:00-11:30	Panel I				
	High level debate - Investment needs in the context of the renewed TEN-T policy and geopolitical challenges (Hala Maszyn)				
	Moderator: prof. Paweł Wojciechowski , Coordinator of the European Transport Corridor North Sea-Rhine-Mediterranean				
	Speakers:				
	Dariusz Klimczak, Minister of Infrastructure of the Republic of Poland				
	Alexis Vafeas, Minister of Transport, Communications and Works of the Republic of Cyprus				
	Eugenius Sabutis, Minister of Transport and Communications of the Republic of Lithuania				
	Christos Staikouras, Minister of Infrastructure and Transport of the Hellenic Republic				
	Lulu Ranne, Minister of Transport and Communications of the Republic of Finland				
	Martin Kupka, Minister of Transport of the Czech Republic				
	 Magda Kopczyńska, Director-General, Directorate-General for Mobility and Transport (DG MOVE), European Commission 				
	Dariusz Joński, Member of European Parliament, Member of Committee on Transport and Tourism				
11:30-12:00	Coffee break (Foyer)				
12:00-13:15	Panel II				
	Building a resilient and innovative transport system: digitalization and decarbonization of transport (Hala Maszyn)				
	Moderator: Artur Olejniczak, Poznan School of Logistics				
	Speakers:				
	Young Tae Kim, Secretary-General of the International Transport Forum - ITF				
	Matthias Ruete, European Coordinator for ERTMS				

13:15-14:30	 Alan Beroud, CEO, President of the Management Board Polskie Koleje Państwowe S.A., President of the International Union of Railways (UIC) Agnieszka Hipś, CEO, President of the Management Board CLIP Group Perrine Lavelle, Head of European Branch, Voies navigables de France Maciej Mazur, Chief Executive Officer, New Mobility Association Hamid Zarghampour, Vice-President of CCAM Association, Trafikverket Lunch break (Foyer)						
14:30-15:30	Panels III/IV						
	Panel III - Aviation debate	Panel IV - Maritime debate					
	Challenges for airports in the TEN-T network: green, secure and dual-use (Sky room – 1 st floor)	European Maritime Space – a new course of development (Hala Maszyn)					
	Moderator: Michał Kudła , Transport Economics Association	Moderator: Dominik Landa , Strategy and Development Division Director, <i>Port of Gdańsk Authority</i> .					
	Speakers:	Speakers:					
	Sander Salmu, Deputy Secretary General for Mobility at the Estonian Ministry of Climate (tbc)	Paloma Aba Garrote, Director - European Climate, Infrastructure and Environment Executive Agency (CINEA)					
	Filip Czernicki, CEO and President of the Management Board of CPK	Gesine Meissner, European Coordinator for the TEN-T European Maritime Space					
	 Andre Erich Denk, Deputy Chief Executive of European Defence Agency (EDA) Morgan Foulkes, Deputy Director General 	 Ansis Zeltins, CEO, Freeport of Riga, Chairman of European Sea Ports Organisation 					
	of Airports Council International, European Region						
	Eddy Liegeois, Head of the Aviation Policy Unit, European Commission	Bogdan Ołdakowski, Secretary-General, Baltic Ports Organization					
		 Marcin Talwik, Secretary-General, Polish Shipowners' Association 					
15:30-15:50	Coffee break (Foyer)						
15:50-17:00	Panel V						
	Effective financing of transport infrastructure –	good practices versus future needs (Hala Maszyn)					
	Moderator: Eric von Breska, Director for Investment, Innovative & Sustainable Transport, Directorate-General for Mobility and Transport (DG MOVE), European Commission						
	Speakers:						
		ry of Infrastructure of the Republic of Poland					
	 Jan Szyszko, Secretary of State, Ministry of Development Funds and Regional Policy of the Republic of Poland 						
	 Serhii Derkach, Deputy Minister for Communities and Territories Development of Ukrain (tbc) 						
	-	torate-General for Budget (DG BUDG) (tbc)					
	and Social Committee	Permanent Group on Transport, European Economic					
	Carlo Borghini, Assistant Secretary General Manuals Bases, Danuty Diseases, Coner						
	 Manuela Rocca, Deputy Director General of TELT - Tunnel Euralpin Lyon Turin Representative of the European Investment Bank (tbc) 						
17:00 17:20		Tene bank (tbe)					
17:00-17:30	Closing ceremony (Hala Maszyn) • Maciei Lasek, Secretary of State Minist	ry of Infrastructure of the Republic of Poland					
	, , ,	Directorate-General for Mobility and Transport (DG					